PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

UNIVERSITY OF IBADAN

 

PROPOSED ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2017/2018 ACADEMIC SESSION

 

UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

 

First Semester

 

  1. Students Arrive

Sun 15/4/18

  1. 1 week for Orientation/Registration

Mon. 16/4/18 – Fri. 20/4/18

  1. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision

Mon. 23/4/18 – Fri. 20/7/18

  1. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment

Mon. 2/7/18 – Fri. 6/7/18

 

  1. GES Examinations

Mon. 16/7/18 – Fri. 20/7/18

  1. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education

Mon. 16/7/18 – Fri. 27/7/18

 

  1. 2 weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties

Mon. 30/7/18 – Fri. 10/8/18

  1. 2 weeks for Processing Examinations Results           

Mon. 13/8/18 – Fri. 24/8/18

  1. Mid-Session Break for Students (2 weeks)

Mon. 13/8/18 – Fri. 24/8/18

                                      

 

Registration                                                               Mon. 16/4/18 – Fri. 31/5/18

 

Second Semester

 

  1. 13 weeks for Teaching/Revision

Mon. 27/8/18 – Fri. 23/11/18

  1. 1 week for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners to consider First Semester Non-Final Year Results      

Mon. 3/9/18 – Fri. 7/9/18

  1. Senate Meeting for the consideration of First Semester Non-Final Year Results

Mon. 17/9/18

  1. 1 week for the finalization of Continuous Assessment

Mon. 5/11/18 – Fri. 9/11/18

 

  1. GES Examinations

Mon. 19/11/18 – Fri. 23/11/18

  1. 2 weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education

Mon. 19/11/18 – Fri. 30/11/18

  1. 2 weeks for Examinations for all other Faculties

Mon. 3/12/18 – Fri. 14/12/18

  1. 2 weeks for processing Examinations Results           

Mon. 17/12/18 – Fri. 4/1/19

  1. 2 weeks for meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners (Final Year and Non-Final Year Results)

Mon. 7/1/19 – Fri. 18/1/19

  1. Senate Meeting for the Consideration for Final Year and Non-Final Year Results/End of Session

Mon. & Tues. 28-29/1/19

  1. 2 weeks for End of Session Break

Tues. 29/1/19 – Fri. 8/2/19

 

Students Arrive for Commencement of 2018/2019 Session           Sat. 9/2/19

Postgraduate students to resume along with the undergraduate students                                       

Click to Share

Wildcard SSL